Home List BCCI announces India squad for Sri Lanka T20Is

BCCI announces India squad for Sri Lanka T20Is


Indian Skipper Virat Kolhi rested for the ODI series against Sri Lanka but will he play the T20I matches ? no, the board of control for cricket in India has announced the T20I squad for the three match series and the selectors has given Rest to Virat Kohli in the T20I series also.  Rohit Sharma’s astute captaincy traits come into effect nurtured by MS Dhoni in the ranks.

credit : Cricketcountry.com

Everyone will be looking for Yuvraj Singh as he has cleared the Yo-Yo test just ahead of the T20I squad announcement but unfortunately there is no Yuvi this time in the Indian team. It would be a great chance for Rohit Sharma to prove his abilities as a captain as he has the experience of captaining the T20 side in the Indian premier league for Mumbai Indians. first T20I of the series is scheduled to be played on December 20, the second T20I on 22nd of this month whereas the third and final one will be played on 24th.

Washington Sundar who cleared the Yo-Yo Test was expected to be in contention into the Indian cricket team and much to his hard work and determination, he earned a maiden call-up to the team. The young star batsman Shreyas Iyer retained his place in the squad. It would be a dream come true moment for the youngsters like Basil Thampi and Deepak Hooda who got a chance in the T20I squad.Mohammed Siraj who picked a wicket in his debut T20I match against New Zealand has also been called up to the side

India squad for Sri Lanka T20Is

Rohit Sharma (icon), KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Basil Thampi, Jaydev Unadkat.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here